Passport Suitcase Travel

Visa & Passport Requirements when Travelling to Jordan 13/03/2017

Here we list what you need to know about visa and passport requirements when visiting Jordan. 
Passport Validity: minimum six months beyond the length of your travel.
Arrival through Amman Airport or Sheikh Hussein Border
Non-restricted nationalities can obtain the entry visa to Jordan on arrival. The single entry visa costs 40 JOD per person, this is about 60 $USD. The single entry visa is valid for 28 days. When booking tour services with us from arrival until departure under certain conditions we are able to arrange the entry visa free of charge for you. You need two stay minimum 2 consecutive nights in Jordan and we need latest 3 days prior to your arrival the following passport details: full name, passport number, expiry date, date of birth and nationality. In addition, groups of 5 persons and more need to be escorted by a tour guide throughout the tour. 
Arrival through Allenby/King Hussein Bridge
Visa does not exist upon entry, that's why all travelers regardless of nationality need to arrange the visa ahead of time through a Jordanian embassy or consulate. With the exception that travelers arriving through Amman Airport, departing the Allenby Bridge and returning to Jordan through the Allenby Bridge do not need an additional visa. The first visa from Amman Airport is sufficient to come back to Jordan without any additional visa requirements. 
Arrival & departure from Aqaba Port or Aqaba Airport
Travelers (applies to non-restricted nationalities) are granted of the entry visa to Jordan free of charge.
Arrival & departure from Wadi Araba Border
As of 01st Jan 2016, entry visa on arrival is no longer issued at this border.
Entry will only be granted to travelers who booked through licensed local tour operator under conditions the travelers submitted their complete info in advance to their tour operator. Another option for travelers is to arrange the visa in advance through a Jordanian embassy or consulate. 

List of non-restricted nationalities: 
Algeria, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Cape Verde, Chile, China, China (Taiwan), Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Holland, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Macedonia, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North Korea, Norway, Oman, Palestine/PNA Passport Holders, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent, Salvador, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Korea, South Africa, Spain, Surinam, Sweden, Syria, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom & North Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, White Russia, Yemen, Zimbabwe. 

List of restricted nationalities (required to obtain the visa before arrival):
Afghanistan, Albania, Angola, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameron, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Republic of Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Iran, Iraq, Laos, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Moldavia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Vietnam, Zaire, Zambia.
The information serve as a guideline. The information can change without prior notice. If you're not 100% sure about your status check with the Jordanian diplomatic mission in your country before your visit.

Get the mobile app!

Our app has all your booking needs covered: Secure payment channels, easy 4-step booking process, and sleek user designs. What more could you ask for?